That 80s Show
01 Feb - 01 Apr

That 80s Show will transport you back to a time when synthesizer music, energetic anthems and incredible voices rocked our world.

This was the decade of big hair, shoulder pads, ripped jeans, mullets, neon clothing, Reaganomics and Pac-Man. More importantly, it also saw the emergence of music channels such as MTV and VH1, which with their music videos, launched the careers of many iconic artists.

The 80s produced arguably some of the greatest hits of all time and with music by Police, Duran Duran, Rick Springfield, Nick Kershaw, Blondie, Madonna, Bananarama, The Bangles, Human League, Yazoo, INXS, Phil Collins, Michael Jackson to name just a few, made sure that the 80s will be remembered for its big music. Strolling around with a Walkman made sure they became the anthems of our daily lives!

That 80s Show will rock you and blow you away with hits such as Hungry Like A Wolf, Man In The Mirror, True Love, Nothing Gonna Stop Us Now, Heaven On Earth, Eternal Flame, Jessie’s Girl, Don’t Go, Cruel Summer, Call Me, In The Air Tonight, True Love and many, many more!

So even if you were born way before or way after the 80s and never had the privilege to have lived the fashion and music of this phenomenal decade, we guarantee a thrilling experience for all!

This power house show features a rocking 10 piece cast where it’s all about the music.



Please select date and time
Thursday 01 February @ 20:00
R200 Buy one get one free

Friday 02 February @ 20:00
R180

Sunday 04 February @ 14:00
R130 (Kids U12 Free!) (Pensioners 50% Off!)

Thursday 08 February @ 20:00
R200 Buy one get one free

Friday 09 February @ 20:00
R180

Saturday 10 February @ 20:00
R180

Sunday 11 February @ 14:00
R130 (Kids U12 Free!) (Pensioners 50% Off!)

Thursday 15 February @ 20:00
R200 Buy one get one free

Friday 16 February @ 20:00
R180

Saturday 17 February @ 20:00
R180

Sunday 18 February @ 14:00
R130 (Kids U12 Free!) (Pensioners 50% Off!)

Thursday 22 February @ 20:00
R200 Buy one get one free

Friday 23 February @ 20:00
R180

Saturday 24 February @ 20:00
R180

Sunday 25 February @ 14:00
R130 (Kids U12 Free!) (Pensioners 50% Off!)

Friday 02 March @ 20:00
R180

Saturday 03 March @ 20:00
R180

Sunday 04 March @ 14:00
R130 (Kids U12 Free!) (Pensioners 50% Off!)

Thursday 08 March @ 20:00
R200 Buy one get one free

Friday 09 March @ 20:00
R180

Saturday 10 March @ 20:00
R180

Sunday 11 March @ 14:00
R130 (Kids U12 Free!) (Pensioners 50% Off!)

Thursday 15 March @ 20:00
R200 Buy one get one free

Saturday 17 March @ 20:00
R180

Sunday 18 March @ 14:00
R130 (Kids U12 Free!) (Pensioners 50% Off!)

Thursday 22 March @ 20:00
R200 Buy one get one free

Friday 23 March @ 20:00
R180

Saturday 24 March @ 20:00
R180

Sunday 25 March @ 14:00
R130 (Kids U12 Free!) (Pensioners 50% Off!)

Thursday 29 March @ 20:00
R200 Buy one get one free

Friday 30 March @ 20:00
R180

Saturday 31 March @ 20:00
R180

Sunday 01 April @ 14:00
R130 (Kids U12 Free!) (Pensioners 50% Off!)

General Information / Bookings
Pre-order food and drinks

Tel: 012 368 1555
bookings@rockwoodtheatre.co.za

Address:
Rockwood Theatre
Shop F92
Parkview Shopping Centre
Cnr Garsfontein Road and Netcare Street
Moreleta Park
Pretoria East
0181
Corporate functions / Fundraisers /
Venue hire and conferencing:

events@rockwoodtheatre.co.za
Tel: 012 368 1555

Theatre owner:
Tom Muller
Tel: 012 368 1555
tom@rockwoodtheatre.co.za